India Post GDS Result 2023

India Post GDS Result 2023 Special Cycle: Publication of Shortlisted Candidates for Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS) Special Cycle May 2023

On the 7th of July 2023, India Post announced the list of candidates shortlisted for the India Post GDS Special Cycle May 2023. Individuals who had applied for the India Post GDS Recruitment 2023 Special Cycle can access their results through the provided State Wise link or download them from

Qualified applicants are requested to submit their online applications for engagement as Gramin Dak Sevaks (GDS) [Branch Postmaster (BPM)/ Assistant Branch Postmaster (ABPM)] in the newly established Branch Post Offices (BOs) of the year 2023.

India Post GDS Result 2023: Overview

Recruitment Agency: India Post Post Name: Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS) Special Cycle May 2023 Notification No.: 17-31/2023-GDS Application Starting Date: 22nd May 2023 Application Closing Date: 23rd June 2023 Total Posts: 12,828 GDS Salary: Rs. 12,000 – 29,380/- Result Status: Released GDS Result 2023 Declared Date: 7th July 2023 GDS Result Download Link:

Step-by-Step Guide to Download India Post GDS Online Result 2023

To download the online result for India Post Gramin Dak Sevak recruitment, please follow these simple steps:

  1. Begin by opening the official website of India Post GDS Online,, on your computer or mobile browser.
  2. In the middle of the webpage, locate the “Candidate’s Corner” section on the left side and click on the provided link labeled “Download GDS Result 2023.”
  3. A drop-down menu will appear. Select your respective circle link from the options provided. This action will redirect you to a new tab displaying a PDF file.
  4. Within the PDF file, you can search for your result using either your Registration Number or Candidate’s Name.
  5. If you are using a mobile phone, you can utilize the search option available. For computer users, you can use the Ctrl+F shortcut key to activate the find option.
  6. Finally, enter your Registration Number in the search box to locate your result within the PDF file.

India Post GDS Result 2023 – List

Circle/StateResult PDF
01Andhra PradeshMerit List
02AssamMerit List
03BiharMerit List
04ChattisgarhMerit List
05DelhiMerit List
06GujaratMerit List
07HaryanaMerit List
08Himachal PradeshMerit List
09JammukashmirMerit List
10JharkhandMerit List
11KarnatakaMerit List
12KeralaMerit List
13Madhya PradeshMerit List
14MaharashtraMerit List
15North EasternMerit List
16OdishaMerit List
17PunjabMerit List
18RajasthanMerit List
19TamilnaduMerit List
20TelanganaMerit List
21Uttar PradeshMerit List
22West BengalMerit List
23UttarakhandMerit List

India Post GDS Result 2023

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top